The award ceremony for the oldest Japanese cinema competition took place on February13 at the Bunkyo Civic Center, and the list of winners is:

Best Actor: Kazunari Ninomiya (Nagasaki: Memories of My Son)
Best Actress: Eri Fukatsu (Journey to the Shore, Parasyte The Final Chapter)
Best Supporting Actor: Masahiro Motoki (The Big Bee)
Best Supporting Actress: Haru Kuroki (When the Curtain Rises; Solomon’s Perjury)
Best Director (Japanese): Ryosuke Hashiguchi (Three Stories of Love)
Best Director (Foreign): George Miller (Mad Max: Fury Road)
Best Screenplay: Ryosuke Hashiguchi (Three Stories of Love)
Best New Actor: Atsushi Shinohara (Three Stories of Love)
Best New Actress: Suzu Hirose (Our Little Sister)

Eri Fukatsu

Best Ten Japanese Feature Films
Three Stories of Love
Fires on the Plain
Happy Hour
Our Little Sister
Journey to the Shore
Gonin Saga
This Country’s Sky
Solomon’s Perjury
Nagasaki: Memories of My Son
Being Good
Runner-up tied in 12th place:
Kakekomi, Bakuman

Eri Fukatsu, Masahiro Motoki, Atsushi shinohara

Best Ten Foreign Feature Films
Mad Max: Fury Road (Australia and USA)
American Sniper (USA)
The Strange Case of Angelica (Portugal)
Birdman (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) (USA)
The Assassin (Taiwan, China, Hong Kong)
Hard to Be a God (Russia, Czech Republic)
Whiplash (USA)
Winter Sleep (Turkey)
Inherent Vice (USA)
Still Life (UK)
The Imitation Game (USA and UK)

Best Ten Documentary Feature Films (Japan)
Okinawa: The Afterburn (USA and Japan)
We Shall Overcome
Seto Kuro: The Works of Kato Kozo
Live with the Memory
Bashofu: The Textile Art of Taira Toshiko
Fukushima: A Record of Living Things Episode Three -Diffusion-
The Birth of Life, Creation of the Endangered Japanese Killifish
X Years Later (Hoshasen wo abita X nen go)
Nuclear Japan
School for Everyone (Minna no Gakko)
Tell the Prime Minister