The organizers of the Hong Kong International Film Festival (HKIFF) announced that the winners of the Berlinale 2016 will be present on this years programme.


The programme will include the winners of the Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize; “Death in Sarajevo” (Bosnia-Herzegovina) by the Danis Tanovic, the winner of the Silver Bear Alfred Bauer Prize; “A Lullaby to the Sorrowful Mystery” (Philippines) by Lav Diaz; and winner of the Outstanding Artistic Contribution (Cinematography); “Crosscurrent” (China) by Yang Chao.


The HKIFF will also present the winners of the Teddy Award Best Feature Film; “Tomcat” (Austria) by Handl Klaus. Both winners of the Ecumenical Prize (Forum 2016); “Barakah meets Barakah” (Saudi Arabia) by Mahmoud Sabbagh and “Those Who Jump” (Denmark) by Abou Bakar Sidibé, Estephan Wagner and Mortiz Siebert.


Last but not least the festival will screen the winners of the Golden Bear for Best Short; “Batrachian’s Ballad” (Portugal) by Leonor Teles, and the winner Audi Short Film Award; “Anchorage Prohibited” (Taiwan) by Chiang Wei-Liang.