This year’s PIA Film Festival (PFF) was held from 10 to 23 September at the National Film Center of the National Museum of Modern Art, in Tokyo, with the award-winning ceremony taking place on the last day. The jury was comprised from Shuichi Okita, Naoko Okigami, (directors), Hitsohi Endo (producer) Yohei Sadoshima (editor) Yojiro Noda (Artist/Musician).

The winners were:


Grand Prize: Out of the Frying Pan (Takashi Komatsu)
Runner-up Award: Flowering (Isora Iwakiri)
Special Jury Prize: The Hell of Sisyphus (Shun Ito), Tokeru (Aya Igashi), Let’s Sleep Together Again (Lynn Shuto)
Entertainment Award (Horipro prize): Drill and Messy (Ayuta Yoshikawa)
Audience Award: Vanitas (Takuya Uchiyama)
Cinema Fan Award (Pia Eiga Seikatsu prize): Let’s Sleep Together Again (Lynn Shuto)
Gemstone Award (Nikkatsu prize): Flowering (Isora Iwakiri)
The Japan P.E.N Club Award: Flowering (Isora Iwakiri)

Read  R4Films LLC Presents Upcoming Action/Thriller "JUN"
Out of the Frying Pan
Out of the Frying Pan
The Hell of Sisyphus
Let’s Sleep Together Again
Drill and Messy

You May Also Be Interested In